skip navigation
search

We're hiring

Uncategorized Comments Off on We’re hiring
Sep 162013


sysadmin.jpg
The LII is hiring a new systems administrator.  We’re looking for a combination of old-school configuration-management, maintenance and troubleshooting skills alongside creativity and newfangled notions about building a sophisticated infrastructure to support Semantic Web publishing and Linked Data.  The environment is fast-paced, demanding, infested with smart people, and very much about learning to fly planes while flying planes.  It’s also whatever the opposite of “impersonal” is, and usually fun.

Come join us in Ithaca.  The formal job description and application are here.

Supreme Court oral arguments week of April 22

Uncategorized Comments Off on Supreme Court oral arguments week of April 22
Apr 222013

supremeleft1.jpgThis week the Supreme court hears 6 cases, some of which involve criminal law and the Hobbs Act. Also being heard are cases of civil rights, employment discrimination, and harassment. The First Amendment and prostitution and sex trafficking are on the agenda as well.

Monday, April 22, 2013

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Supreme Court Oral Arguments week of April 15

Uncategorized Comments Off on Supreme Court Oral Arguments week of April 15
Apr 152013

This week the Supreme Court hears 6 cases.

Monday, April 15, 2013

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Supreme court oral arguments week of March 25

Uncategorized Comments Off on Supreme court oral arguments week of March 25
Mar 222013

supremeleft1.jpg

This week the Supreme  Court hears 4 cases with topics including the Federal Aviation Administration Authorization Act, Patent Infringement, the Federal Arbitration Act, Same-sex marriage and the Defense of Marriage Act.

Monday, March 25, 2013

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

 

 

Supreme Court oral arguments for week of March 18

Uncategorized Comments Off on Supreme Court oral arguments for week of March 18
Mar 152013

supremeleft1.jpgThe Supreme Court hears 6 cases next week. Topics include bankruptcy, just compensation, the Food and Drug law, the Vaccine Act, and voter registration.

 

Monday, March 18, 2013

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Supreme Court Oral Arguments week of February 25

Uncategorized Comments Off on Supreme Court Oral Arguments week of February 25
Feb 222013

supremeleft1.jpgThe Supreme Court hears 6 cases next week. Topics include: Antitrust and the Federal Arbitration Act, DNA and the Fourth Amendment, AEDPA and Habeas Corpus, Federal Sentencing Guidelines, the Voting Rights Act, the Death Penalty and ineffective assistance of counsel.

 

Monday, February 25, 2013

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Supreme Court oral arguments for week of Feb 19

Uncategorized Comments Off on Supreme Court oral arguments for week of Feb 19
Feb 152013

The week of February 19 the Supreme Court hears 4 arguments. Topics include: the Commerce Clause, the Virginia Freedom of Information Act, Federal Tort Claims Act, Prisoners’ Rights, Sovereign Immunity, Foreign Tax Credit, Income Tax, Internal Revenue Code, First Sale Doctrine, Patent, and Patent Infringement.

 

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

 Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Supreme Court oral arguments for week of January 14

Uncategorized Comments Off on Supreme Court oral arguments for week of January 14
Jan 112013

Next week the Supreme Court hears arguments including  firearms, sentencing and the Sixth Amendment. Cases also being discussed are the Communications Act, the Medicaid Act, probable cause and search and seizure.

 

Monday, January 14, 2013

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

  • 11-1547    CABLE, TELECOMMUNICATIONS & TECH v.FCC, ET AL.

Supreme Court oral arguments for week of January 7

Uncategorized Comments Off on Supreme Court oral arguments for week of January 7
Jan 042013

Next week the Supreme Court hears arguments involving the Armed Career Criminal Act, the Discovery Rule, the Driver’s Privacy Protection Act, and the Class Action Fairness Act of 2005.

Monday, January 7, 2013

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Supreme Court hears oral arguments for week of Dec 3

Uncategorized Comments Off on Supreme Court hears oral arguments for week of Dec 3
Dec 032012

This week the Supreme Court hears 5 cases including Child Abduction, the Clean Water Act, the Fair Labor Standards Act, and Equitable Tolling.

 

Monday, December 3, 2012

  •  11-347    GEORGIA-PACIFIC WEST, ET AL. v.NORTHWEST ENVTL. DEFENSE CENTER

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Wednesday, December 5, 2012